Wednesday, 29 December 2010

Fifth Day of Christmas...Huzzah!

From the Vatican Information Service and courtesy of the New Liturgical Movement:

The Supreme Pontiff has today assigned to the Cardinals elevated at the Consistory of 20 November 2010 their memberships in the various dicasteries of the Roman Curia. Of particular interest to NLM readers will be the Cardinals appointed members of the Congregation for Divine Worship and the Discipline of the Sacraments:
  • Raymond Leo Burke, Prefect of the Supreme Tribunal of the Apostolic Signatura

  • Albert Malcolm Ranjith Patabendige Don, Archbishop of Colombo

  • Mauro Piacenza, Prefect of the Congregation for the Clergy

  • Angelo Amato, Prefect of the Congregation for the Causes of the Saints

  • Kazimierz Nycz, Archbishop of Warsaw

  • Velasio De Paolis, President of the Prefecture for the Economic Affairs of the Holy See
For anyone interested in ongoing liturgical renewal, the restoration of the sacred, the reform of the reform and the implementation of Summorum Pontificum, this is a nice Christmas present.

No comments: